filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

YourMechanic - They broke an left my car unsafe

1.3
Details
Machnic came to replace wheal hub they broke barrian an. Left car tire on with screws car is unsafe they wont return my calls very bad they broke my car an left
View full review
Review
#1175050 Review #1175050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
I will never, ever use this service again. I contacted them to have the valve cover gasket on my sons car replaced. When replacing the valve cover gasket it is also necessary to replace the intake manifold gasket and they did not include the part so the mechanic got...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1412263

Hi,

We back our service by a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty. You can find a copy of our warranty at yourmechanic.com/warranty.

We see that you have been in contact regarding this situation and provided with the next steps to take. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Best regards,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1150679 Review #1150679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • False guarantee
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$384
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.8
Details
Shuddering and nearly stalling engine was the ossue, not internittent, constant. Joe hough was the mechanic they sent. 3 times and told iys fixed and credit card charged. Still not fixed as of dec 18th and i first contacted them for repair nov 8th
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1406720

Hi,

We back our service by a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty. You can find a copy of our warranty at yourmechanic.com/warranty.

We would like to look more into this to see how we can help you but we are unable to locate your account based on the information provided. Please send us your email to hi@yourmechanic.com so we can have a closer look.

We look forward to your response.

Best regards,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1150917 Review #1150917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Where do I begin? How about with a clear warning to NOT use this service unless you have a lot of time and patience to waste! Let me try to summarize: 1. Had to jump start our car a few times and brought it to Auto Zone. Battery test passed but starter test failed. 2....
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1422718

Hi Candice,

We apologize for your negative experience with YourMechanic. We back our service by a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty.

You can find a copy of our warranty at yourmechanic.com/warranty.

We see that you have been contacted regarding this situation. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Best,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1171015 Review #1171015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.2
Details
We had a service scheduled and submitted our VIN and explained the issue before our appointment. We got a quote which seemed ok. The mechanic came and didnt have the correct part so he had to reschedule. He told me the service would take an hour or less. He came back...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1356197

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Can you please send us your email address? We would like to take a closer look into your account.

Best regards,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1080959 Review #1080959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenience
Cons
  • False guarantee
  • Poor quality
  • Overpriced
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$267
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Your Mechanic
1.1
Details
Your Mechanic originally replaced my water pump in June 2016. Then the coolant leaked again and the water pump was replaced under warranty in February 2017. Now, it needs it be replaced again for the 3rd time and Your Mechanic is saying it is no longer under warranty....
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1380844

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We back our service by a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty.

You can find a copy of our warranty at yourmechanic.com/warranty. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Best regards,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1116469 Review #1116469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
hired thee folks to do the starter, a tune up and to fix my door and lock assembly on the drivers side I was very specific on the lock assembly and told them if the mechanic showed up without the lock assembly he wouldn't be able to do the job. Come appointment day and...
View full review
Review
#1175459 Review #1175459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$140
1.4
Details
Don't get sucked in by their promises. They reschedule often. Order the wrong parts. Charge more than they say and have bad customer service. They don't care about their customers. A nightmare.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1385590

Hi,

Thank you taking a moment of your time to leave your feedback. We are not able to locate your account based on the information provided.

Can you please send us your email address? We would like to take a closer look into your account.

We look forward to your response.

Best regards,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1119168 Review #1119168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

YourMechanic - Bad customer service

1.0
Details
I made an appointment on Monday they told me that it would take two days to order the parts so I told them that fine so I moved the appointment til Friday. I get call from the mechanic saying he can’t make it and all they gave him was lug nuts when the whole wheel hub need to be replace.
View full review
Review
#1125655 Review #1125655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
AVOID YOURMECHANIC LIKE THE PLAGUE. I have been holding off towards writing this for a week and a half, giving the assigned mechanic, Alex benefit of the doubt but he's rescheduled 4 times! AND what makes it worse -- he reschedules HOURS AFTER he's supposed to be...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1375368

Hi Colby,

Thank you for your feedback. Your mechanic should aim to be honest, prompt, and thorough in every customer interaction.

We apologize if your experience did not meet this expectation. This does not reflect the level of customer service we aim to provide.

We are forwarding your feedback to the proper department for review.

Best regards,

YourMechanic Team

Review
#1109292 Review #1109292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution