Product: Yourmechanic Repair Clear all filters (8 of 8 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

YourMechanic - They expect to be paid when they do not install the right stuff.

2.8
Details
Contracted for a chrome interior door pull handle. They installed a BLACK Handle and did not reinstall the cover plate over the screws. Without pull handle replacement could not get out of car unless U lowered window and used outside pull handle. They where non responsive until I placed a dispute with my credit card and did provide a partial refund. Would have preferred the correct work, BUT THEY BLACK LISTED ME AND WILL TAKE ANY WORK FROM ME> THIS WILL BE BROUGHT TO ATTENTION OF STATES ATTNY GENERAL
View full review
Review
#1596438 Review #1596438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
Pros
  • Mech ok
  • Mech ok parts supplied was a guess
Cons
  • Parts supplier guesses
Reason of review
provide service contracted for only
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.1
Details
April 25 2019 a mechanic came to fix my door handle as soon as he arrived he said he could not fix it he then left with the part I prepaid 133 dollars for. After he left I called your mechanic and they said he would come back he never showed up they said he was busy...
View full review
Review
#1545744 Review #1545744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair

YourMechanic - Hit or miss, I'll go elsewhere

I have used Yourmechanic 4 times. The mechanic was great the first three times. the 4th he lied about his ETA. I decided to give another mechanic a chance, he said he needed tools 5 days after I scheduled the appointment the day before the appointment. When I called corporate their response was mechanics are contractors. I won't be giving them a third chance to waste my time.
View full review
Review
#1454355 Review #1454355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
Reason of review
Poor customer service
I had an appointment scheduled for over a month. The first time, the mechanic had an issue and had to reschedule. The next few weeks we had bad weather and it wasn't going to work. All understandable. This past week, we were looking forward to finally having our truck...
View full review
Review
#1463904 Review #1463904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
Reason of review
Poor customer service
3.2
Details
this is a great idea but it just can't work in reality.Most of the mechanics they use try their best,but many jobs require an actual shop to do the job correctly.I wasted about $750 on brake work that I had to have redone by an actual shop.Small repairs should be...
View full review
Review
#1336319 Review #1336319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
Pros
  • People
Cons
  • End results
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Thieves invited to your house by yourmechanic

1.2
Details
Simply swindled right at my house. That’s exactly what happened. Handed over new parts to the mechanic which he pocketed and yourmechanic denies any plausible liability. The worst aspect is that this company does not care. If you are already a poor sap whose had any repair get them double checked now in the next 30 days which is when you can dispute the charges. Otherwise you truly are on your own
View full review
Review
#1364861 Review #1364861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
1.0
Details
I Appointment #2130151March 6, 2018$149.74 I had an appointment on Tuesday , 3/6/18, #2130151. On the previous Thursday, 3/1/18, when I booked the appt, $368.43, was taken from my account. They require a credit card to book the appt. Since mine is a prepaid, they took...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1444555

Hi Tina,Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We see that you have been contacted by our team regarding the situation. Please contact us at 1-800-701-6230 or send a message to hi@yourmechanic.com if you have any questions or would like to discuss further.Best regards,YourMechanic Team

View more comments
Review
#1207703 Review #1207703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
Reason of review
Problems with payment
1.6
Details
Yourmechanic auto mobile repair
Yourmechanic auto mobile repair
Yourmechanic auto mobile repair
Yourmechanic auto mobile repair
This company will not honor the mistakes of their mechanic. They do not care about their customers at all only money in their pocket. Had to take our car to a REAL mechanic that fixed all our problems caused by yourmechanic for 50 dollars. Honestly I would think that...
View full review
Review
#729471 Review #729471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yourmechanic Repair
Pros
  • Ease of appointment online
Cons
  • Mechanic
  • Customer service
  • Repairs
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Auto Mobile Services

Contact YourMechanic Customer Service

Mailing Address:
2525 Charleston Rd #100
Mountain View, California 94043-1600
United States
Phone:
(800) 701-6230
All YourMechanic Contacts